Search Results


Your search for Julie M. Vose, MD, MBA, FASCO matches 6 pages

Showing 1 - 6

ASCO Honors Researchers and Scientists for Significant Advancements in Cancer Treatment and Care

ASCO and the Conquer Cancer Foundation of ASCO (CCF) have proudly announced the winners of ASCO's Special Awards, the Society's highest honors, and the CCF Women Who Conquer Cancer Mentorship Award. The recipients of these awards include researchers, patient advocates, and global oncology leaders...

ASCO Announces New Award Honoring Visionary Leader Allen S. Lichter, MD, FASCO

During the 2016 Annual Meeting, ASCO announced the creation of the Allen S. Lichter Visionary Leader Award to recognize ASCO members who have transformed the oncology field or significantly advanced the mission of ASCO, the Conquer Cancer Foundation, or CancerLinQ, LLC, through their leadership,...

ASCO 2016: CancerLinQ Extends Its Reach, Announces New Partnerships

ASCO announced that a total of 58 practices in 39 states and the District of Columbia have joined CancerLinQ, ASCO’s big data initiative to rapidly improve the quality of care for people with cancer. CancerLinQ is already up and running in a number of practices and drawing on approximately...

Clifford A. Hudis, MD, FACP, Named ASCO’s Next CEO

Clifford A. Hudis, MD, FACP, Chief of the Breast Medicine Service, Vice President for Government Relations, and Chief Advocacy Officer at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (MSKCC), and Professor of Medicine at Weill Cornell Medical College, has been named the next Chief Executive Officer (CEO) ...

ASCO Names Cancer Advance of the Year: Immunotherapy

At a Capitol Hill briefing today, ASCO announced immunotherapy as the top cancer advance of the year. Recent breakthroughs in immunotherapy—along with almost 60 other important cancer research advances—are described in ASCO's just-released report, Clinical Cancer Advances 2016: ASCO's...

Julie M. Vose, MD, MBA, FASCO, Elected ASCO President for 2015-2016 Term

Julie M. Vose, MD, MBA, FASCO, has been elected President of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) for a 1-year term beginning in June 2015. She will take office as President-Elect during the ASCO Annual Meeting in Chicago in June 2014. Additionally, four new members were elected to the...