ASCO Announces Candidates for 2017 Election

Get Permission

Twelve distinguished ASCO members have been selected by the Nominating Committee as candidates for open leadership positions within the Society, including the office of President-Elect, three seats on the Board of Directors, and two seats on the Nominating Committee.

Biographical information and interviews with each candidate are available at Eligible members can vote for their chosen leaders during the election period, which runs until December 2, 2016.

President-Elect Candidates (One seat, 4-year term)

  • Monica M. Bertagnolli, MD
    Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Bruce D. Minsky, MD
    The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Board of Directors: Community Oncologist Candidates (One seat, 4-year term)

  • Michael P. Kosty, MD, FACP, FASCO
    Scripps Green Cancer Center
  • Ray D. Page, DO, PhD, FACOI
    The Center for Cancer and Blood

Board of Directors: Medical Oncologist Candidates (One seat, 4-year term)

  • Tony Mok, MD
    Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Eric J. Small, MD, FASCO
    University of California, San Francisco

Board of Directors: Undesignated Specialty Candidates (One seat, 4-year term)

  • Lee M. Ellis, MD, FACS, FASCO
    The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Reshma Jagsi, MD, DPhil
    University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center

Nominating Committee: Undesignated Specialty Candidates (Two seats, each a 3-year term)

  • Howard H. Bailey, MD
    University of Wisconsin Carbone
    Cancer Center
  • Dimitrios Colevas, MD
    Stanford University Medical Center
  • Debra A. Patt, MD, MPH, MBA
    Texas Oncology
  • Cora N. Sternberg, MD, FACP
    San Camillo-Forlanini Hospital, Italy

Election results will be announced mid-December, and newly elected officers will begin their terms of service at the conclusion of the 2017 ASCO Annual Meeting in Chicago. ■

Originally printed in ASCO Connection. © American Society of Clinical Oncology. “Society Announces Candidates for 2017 ASCO Election.” ASCO Connection, September 2016. All rights reserved.