AAHPM Unveils List of Inspiring Hospice and Palliative Medicine Leaders Under 40

Get Permission

Justin Baker, MD, FAAHPM

Kimberly Curseen, MD

Esme Finlay, MD

Arif Kamal, MD

Thomas LeBlanc, MD, MA

Kathleen Neuendorf, MD, FAAHPM

Eric Roeland, MD, FAAHPM

Cardinale Smith, MD, MSCR

The American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM) has released a list of Inspiring Leaders Under 40 in the field.

Eligible candidates were evaluated on involvement in AAHPM, educating others about hospice and palliative medicine, participation in charitable work, mentoring of students or residents, and any special circumstances or professional accomplishments that set them apart.

Some young oncologists included on the list are:

  • Justin Baker, MD, FAAHPM, St Jude Children’s Research Hospital
  • Kimberly Curseen, MD, Winship Cancer Institute
  • Esme Finlay, MD, University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
  • Arif Kamal, MD, Duke University Medical Center
  • Thomas LeBlanc, MD, MA, Duke University Medical Center
  • Kathleen Neuendorf, MD, FAAHPM, Cleveland Clinic
  • Eric Roeland, MD, FAAHPM, UC San Diego Health System
  • Cardinale Smith, MD, MSCR, Mount Sinai Hospital, New York

The full list can be viewed here: ■