Recipients of the David A. Karnofsky Memorial Award and Lecture

Get Permission

2014: H.M. (Bob) Pinedo, MD, PhD

2013: Martine J. Piccart, MD, PhD

2012: Kanti R. Rai, MD

2011: Kenneth Anderson, MD

2010: Daniel D. Von Hoff, MD, FACP

2009: Clara D. Bloomfield, MD

2008: V. Craig Jordan, OBE, PhD, DSc

2007: Robert A. Kyle, MD, MACP

2006: Dennis J. Slamon, MD, PhD

2005: Charles L. Sawyers, MD

2004: Larry Norton, MD

2003: Brian J. Druker, MD

2002: John Mendelsohn, MD

2001: Charles A. Coltman, Jr., MD

2000: Waun Ki Hong, MD

1999: Ronald Levy, MD

1998: Kathleen Foley, MD

1997: Alfred G. Knudson, MD, PhD

1996: Judah Folkman, MD

1995: Bert Vogelstein, MD

1994: Samuel Hellman, MD

1993: Irwin Krakoff, MD

1992: Joseph Bertino, MD

1991: Steven Rosenberg, MD

1990: Lawrence H. Einhorn, MD

1989: Gianni Bonadonna, MD

1988: Robert C. Gallo, MD

1987: Janet D. Rowley, MD

1986: Charles G. Moertel, MD

1985: Bruce A. Chabner, MD

1984: Saul A. Rosenberg, MD

1983: E. Donnall Thomas, MD

1982: James F. Holland, MD

1981: Emil Frei, III, MD

1980: Bernard Fisher, MD

1979: Vincent T. DeVita, Jr., MD

1978: Donald Pinkel, MD

1977: Frank J. Rauscher, Jr., PhD

1976: Emil J. Freireich, MD

1975: Henry Rappaport, MD

1974: Joseph H. Burchenal, MD

1973: Robert A. Good, MD, PhD, DSc, FACP

1972: Henry S. Kaplan, MD

1971: Sidney Farber, MD

1970: Sir Alexander Haddow

Related Articles

David A. Karnofsky: The Man Behind the Karnofsky Memorial Award and Lecture

David A. Karnofsky, MD, dedicated himself to the pursuit of scientific excellence and the investigation of more effective therapies for cancer for nearly 30 years, from the time he was a young resident at the Collis P. Huntington Memorial Hospital for Cancer Research of Harvard University, until...