ASCO Announces Election Candidates, Voting Opens on November 2

Get Permission

The ASCO Nominating Committee has selected 11 distinguished members as candidates for open leadership positions within the Society. Voting members are urged to vote in the election beginning November 2, 2022. Voting will close on December 6, 2022.

President-Elect (4-year term)

  • Robin Zon, MD, FACP, FASCO; Michiana Hematology Oncology

Board of Directors: Designated Community Oncologist (one seat, 4-year term)

  • Debra A. Patt, MD, MBA, PhD, FASCO; Texas Oncology
  • David R. Spigel, MD, FASCO; Sarah Cannon Research Institute/Tennessee Oncology

Board of Directors: Designated Surgical Oncologist (one seat, 4-year term)

  • Matthew H.G. Katz, MD, CMQ, FACS, FASCO; The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Kathleen Moore, MD, MS; Stephenson Cancer Center at the University of Oklahoma

Board of Directors: Undesignated Member (one seat, 4-year term)

  • Blase N. Polite, MD, MPP, FASCO; University of Chicago Medical Center
  • Jennifer S. Temel, MD; Massachusetts General Hospital

Nominating Committee: Undesignated Member (two seats, each a 3-year term)

  • Laura Williams Goff, MD, MSCI; Vanderbilt University Medical Center 
  • Sumanta K. Pal, MD, FASCO; City of Hope
  • Tiffany A. Traina, MD; Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • Neha Vapiwala, MD, FACR, FASTRO; University of Pennsylvania Abramson Cancer Center

Election results will be announced in mid-December 2022, and newly elected leaders will begin their terms in office in June 2023. Please contact ASCO Election staff with any questions. 

The content in this post has not been reviewed by the American Society of Clinical Oncology, Inc. (ASCO®) and does not necessarily reflect the ideas and opinions of ASCO®.